arm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary
authorAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:37:50 +0000 (00:37 +0300)
committerAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:40:19 +0000 (00:40 +0300)
commit0b6973387b69de2a22cbfe1ccb238aabfd6bf86e
tree54545273e848f11dce9559533bc657273e985cda
parent0ad5b19f38e552a182ed5604ff8f8f39a8dfcaf9
arm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary

We initialize the memory allocator right after _end; but tlsf
requires that its start adress be pointer-size-aligned, and
chokes if it isn't:

[BRINGUP:heap_init]: Initializing heap at 0x929d with size 0x100000
init_memory_pool (): mem_pool must be aligned to a word

Fix that by rounding up the _end address in the linker script.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
arm_chainloader/linker.lds
This page took 0.02348 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.