Eliminate firmware rendezvous
authorAlyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa@rosenzweig.io>
Fri, 6 Jan 2017 08:13:53 +0000 (00:13 -0800)
committerAlyssa Rosenzweig <alyssa@rosenzweig.io>
Fri, 6 Jan 2017 08:18:51 +0000 (00:18 -0800)
commit2cd50321f36518e9d598a0f28405ac1d84755f4f
tree46e458c9d0c31f9b5ca20a0164901eb63dbd6ee6
parent120f6e36d3f65d2f5fefe9d9ee24e88dcc0f2ff8
Eliminate firmware rendezvous

The firmware rendezvous relied on a custom mailbox replacement to
coordinate ARM's bringup with the VPU sleeping. In practice, this is not
necessary as the VPU continues on as a parallel processor, and ARM
simply needs to wait for peripheral access (a feat it can do simply and
directly).
arm_chainloader/Makefile
arm_chainloader/firmware_rendezvous.c [deleted file]
arm_chainloader/main.c
arm_chainloader/start.s
arm_loader.c
hardware.h
This page took 0.024868 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.