loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT
authorAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0300)
committerAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:19:10 +0000 (23:19 +0300)
commit84f6675be20b2d5af9213156de50245b7146404f
tree5df8db39a9879a08badf0c551ae57fae5858b1d9
parent9eed9d06e01a7f2c6dc2bd1e0138ce877ac10f5b
loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT

The prop name used by the kernel is "bootargs", instead of "cmdline".
fdt_setprop() doesn't follow paths, so we need to find the node first.
Also appeding/extending a property requires storage, and libfdt refuses
to do that unless you explicitly tell it you reserved some space.  Since
we load the FDT at the start of unused RAM, we simply grab another 4K
afterwards.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
arm_chainloader/loader.cc
This page took 0.025181 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.