arm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary
authorAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:37:50 +0000 (00:37 +0300)
committerAlex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:40:19 +0000 (00:40 +0300)
We initialize the memory allocator right after _end; but tlsf
requires that its start adress be pointer-size-aligned, and
chokes if it isn't:

[BRINGUP:heap_init]: Initializing heap at 0x929d with size 0x100000
init_memory_pool (): mem_pool must be aligned to a word

Fix that by rounding up the _end address in the linker script.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
arm_chainloader/linker.lds

index f7f6624..ef2e5a2 100644 (file)
@@ -35,5 +35,6 @@ SECTIONS
                *(.bss)\r
        }\r
 \r
+       . = ALIGN(32 / 8);\r
        _end = . ;\r
 }
\ No newline at end of file
This page took 0.023606 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.