rpi-open-firmware.git
2 years agoCorrect typo
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 22:05:41 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
Correct typo

2 years agoRun astyle on codebase
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:30:33 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
Run astyle on codebase

2 years agoRemove unnecessary breaks after return
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:28:50 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
Remove unnecessary breaks after return

2 years agoRestore +x bit on ./buildall.sh
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:24:37 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Restore +x bit on ./buildall.sh

2 years agoadd basic secure monitor code for armv7+, for some reason sdram security does not...
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
add basic secure monitor code for armv7+, for some reason sdram security does not apply to arm

2 years agoremove accidentally commited build products/objects
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:52:04 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
remove accidentally commited build products/objects

2 years agounified VC4 and ARM runtime code (including C++ runtime), updated some minor bits
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:46:15 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
unified VC4 and ARM runtime code (including C++ runtime), updated some minor bits

2 years agoremove old files
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:30:13 +0000 (13:30 +0000)]
remove old files

2 years agoEliminate firmware rendezvous
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 08:13:53 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
Eliminate firmware rendezvous

The firmware rendezvous relied on a custom mailbox replacement to
coordinate ARM's bringup with the VPU sleeping. In practice, this is not
necessary as the VPU continues on as a parallel processor, and ARM
simply needs to wait for peripheral access (a feat it can do simply and
directly).

2 years agoUpdate copyright string in initialization screen
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:50:34 +0000 (23:50 -0800)]
Update copyright string in initialization screen

2 years agoCommit authors file
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:47:39 +0000 (23:47 -0800)]
Commit authors file

2 years agoCleanup loader.cc
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:44:32 +0000 (23:44 -0800)]
Cleanup loader.cc

Several relics of debugging loader.cc were cleaned up. In particular,
the internal API of the read_file function used was switched to
return the size of the file instead of the boolean success value
(instead panicking if a requested file does not exist). This greatly
simplifies the logic of the loader.

2 years agoRemove boot.s
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:24:11 +0000 (23:24 -0800)]
Remove boot.s

boot.s was previously used as a stub to call the Linux kernel. However,
the kernel loading ABI aligns with the local calling convention,
allowing as a define a special kernel_t type (internally a function
pointer) and call Linux directly from C++.

2 years agoCleanup start.s
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:13:18 +0000 (23:13 -0800)]
Cleanup start.s

The MMIO register definitions from `ghetto.s` have been inlined, and the
unused registers were culled. Additionally, the GPIO blinking code
(historically used for debugging) has been deleted as it is not used
anywhere else and the UART today is stable.

2 years agoUpdate hardware.h to reflect reorganization
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:01:39 +0000 (23:01 -0800)]
Update hardware.h to reflect reorganization

2 years agoAdd astyle script for the project
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:55:31 +0000 (22:55 -0800)]
Add astyle script for the project

2 years agoMove Broadcom headers into a seperate folder.
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:48:01 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Move Broadcom headers into a seperate folder.

This change simplifies licensing questions, in addition to simplifying
tools like astyle which should only affect our codebase.

2 years agoMoved author names into a master AUTHORS file.
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:21:39 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
Moved author names into a master AUTHORS file.

Copyright lines in file headers are changed to list the authors of the
project generically. New contributors should add their name (or the
applicable entity's name) to the AUTHORS file. This should simplify e.g.
relicensing in the future.

2 years agoNotes about scope
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 05:32:51 +0000 (21:32 -0800)]
Notes about scope

2 years agoask card to go back into IDLE state on reset before powering off SDHOST
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
ask card to go back into IDLE state on reset before powering off SDHOST

2 years agopinmux
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 09:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
pinmux

2 years agofix typo, add comment about pllc.core0 parent.
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 08:56:34 +0000 (08:56 +0000)]
fix typo, add comment about pllc.core0 parent.

2 years agomake some stupid assumptions about sd cards and reclock them before transitioning...
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 08:46:30 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
make some stupid assumptions about sd cards and reclock them before transitioning to data mode

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:39:58 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agodrain FIFO before SDHOST reset
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:39:34 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
drain FIFO before SDHOST reset

2 years agoMerge pull request #24 from jolan/jolan_typofix
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:28:11 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
Merge pull request #24 from jolan/jolan_typofix

typo fix

2 years agotypo fix
jolan [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:24:24 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
typo fix

2 years agofix indentation some more
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:05:10 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
fix indentation some more

2 years agoadd BD stop() method, fix indentation, only initialize fatfs once
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:01:02 +0000 (02:01 +0000)]
add BD stop() method, fix indentation, only initialize fatfs once

2 years agoMinor README cleanups
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:42:25 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]
Minor README cleanups

A few grammatical changes were made; additionally, several first person (singular) pronouns were removed through the usage of passive voice or (for possessives) an article.

2 years agoLinux boots (with a lot of catches) :-)
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:36:58 +0000 (17:36 -0800)]
Linux boots (with a lot of catches) :-)

2 years agoMask out higher IRQs to avoid conflicts with ARM
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:34:11 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Mask out higher IRQs to avoid conflicts with ARM

2 years agoRoute RX uart
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 00:56:14 +0000 (16:56 -0800)]
Route RX uart

2 years agoFix markdown links
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 06:06:22 +0000 (22:06 -0800)]
Fix markdown links

2 years agoUpdate the README
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 06:03:03 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
Update the README

2 years agoFill the entire IVT
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 04:15:01 +0000 (20:15 -0800)]
Fill the entire IVT

2 years agoLying about memory isn't cool you know
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 03:06:29 +0000 (19:06 -0800)]
Lying about memory isn't cool you know

2 years agoEndianness switch
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 06:48:13 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Endianness switch

2 years agoreserve memory?
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 05:04:29 +0000 (21:04 -0800)]
reserve memory?

2 years agoAttempt to pass a
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 01:08:39 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Attempt to pass a

2 years agoMove the FDT as per the spec
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 00:09:11 +0000 (16:09 -0800)]
Move the FDT as per the spec

2 years agoUART cleanup
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:14:22 +0000 (12:14 -0800)]
UART cleanup

2 years agoEt voila! Nous avons un UART!
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:09:24 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
Et voila! Nous avons un UART!

2 years agoShow another permutation which also doesn't work correctly >_<
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 19:24:02 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Show another permutation which also doesn't work correctly >_<

2 years agoDebug
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 08:08:04 +0000 (00:08 -0800)]
Debug

2 years agoBegin UART0 integration
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 07:03:13 +0000 (23:03 -0800)]
Begin UART0 integration

2 years agoIt returned!
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:50:10 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
It returned!

2 years agoHack on the loader
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:34:31 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Hack on the loader

2 years agoDrop permissions
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 19:40:48 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Drop permissions

3 years agoMerge pull request #19 from postmillenial/patch-1
Kristina Brooks [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:36:54 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Merge pull request #19 from postmillenial/patch-1

Update README.md for OSX

3 years agoUpdate README.md
ankeet [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:08:20 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Update README.md

3 years agoUpdate README.md
ankeet [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:47:46 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Update README.md

Adding OSX build instructions

3 years agoMerge pull request #18 from vamposdecampos/fdt-bootargs
Kristina Brooks [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:18:13 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Merge pull request #18 from vamposdecampos/fdt-bootargs

loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT

3 years agoloader: fix update of bootargs in FDT
Alex Badea [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT

The prop name used by the kernel is "bootargs", instead of "cmdline".
fdt_setprop() doesn't follow paths, so we need to find the node first.
Also appeding/extending a property requires storage, and libfdt refuses
to do that unless you explicitly tell it you reserved some space.  Since
we load the FDT at the start of unused RAM, we simply grab another 4K
afterwards.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
3 years agopass in commandline arguments
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 14:39:48 +0000 (07:39 -0700)]
pass in commandline arguments

3 years agoupdate makefile
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:55:42 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
update makefile

3 years agoadd a memory map file to describe the memory layout of the chain loader
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:55:17 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
add a memory map file to describe the memory layout of the chain loader

3 years agoimprove loader and add libfdt to it
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:53:36 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
improve loader and add libfdt to it

3 years agoadd more library routines
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
add more library routines

3 years agoKernel necessarily is loaded at 0x8000
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 04:24:00 +0000 (21:24 -0700)]
Kernel necessarily is loaded at 0x8000

3 years agoI don't know how to use my types good
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 02:11:13 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
I don't know how to use my types good

3 years agoCleanup some warnings introced by -Wall -Wextra
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Cleanup some warnings introced by -Wall -Wextra

3 years agoVerbose flags
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:42:54 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Verbose flags

3 years agoPossibly fix a bug
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:42:20 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Possibly fix a bug

3 years agoSmall fixes
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 22:42:01 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Small fixes

3 years agoIntegrate linux chainloader into master
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 22:36:29 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
Integrate linux chainloader into master

3 years agoMerge pull request #17 from christinaa/develop
Kristina Brooks [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 20:35:48 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Merge pull request #17 from christinaa/develop

Merged development branch into master.

3 years agoimplement delete operator in c++ runtime
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 19:26:20 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
implement delete operator in c++ runtime

3 years agofix hang_cpu by removing 'sleep' from it, since 'sleep' instr enables interrupts...
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 19:12:59 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
fix hang_cpu by removing 'sleep' from it, since 'sleep' instr enables interrupts as an unwanted side effect in that case

3 years agovc4: fix traps, add ic source detection and dispatch, add proper handler for mbox...
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 19:03:44 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
vc4: fix traps, add ic source detection and dispatch, add proper handler for mbox irq that reads and clears it. arm: add a proper mailbox driver, do a mailbox call just before loader exit.

3 years agofix incorrect implementaiton of puts
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
fix incorrect implementaiton of puts

3 years agofix minor inconsistencies in SdhostImpl and a spelling mistake
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 15:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
fix minor inconsistencies in SdhostImpl and a spelling mistake

3 years agouse tabs, or at least tabwidth of 4, but preferably tabs
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 07:02:06 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
use tabs, or at least tabwidth of 4, but preferably tabs

3 years agofix csd2/fifo retardation
Kristina [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 06:56:01 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
fix csd2/fifo retardation

3 years agoMerge pull request #16 from vamposdecampos/heap-align
Kristina Brooks [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 04:04:52 +0000 (05:04 +0100)]
Merge pull request #16 from vamposdecampos/heap-align

arm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary

3 years agoMerge pull request #15 from vamposdecampos/uniprocessor
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Merge pull request #15 from vamposdecampos/uniprocessor

arm_chainloader: fix core 0 detection for single-core machines

3 years agoarm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary
Alex Badea [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:37:50 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
arm linker script: align _end to 32-bit boundary

We initialize the memory allocator right after _end; but tlsf
requires that its start adress be pointer-size-aligned, and
chokes if it isn't:

[BRINGUP:heap_init]: Initializing heap at 0x929d with size 0x100000
init_memory_pool (): mem_pool must be aligned to a word

Fix that by rounding up the _end address in the linker script.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
3 years agoarm_chainloader: fix core 0 detection for single-core machines
Alex Badea [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 19:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
arm_chainloader: fix core 0 detection for single-core machines

For example, a Pi 1 seem to have a MPIDR value of 0x410fb767.
Add a check similar to Linux: test that bit 31 (multiprocessor
extensions) is set and bit 30 (uniprocessor system) is clear
before looking at the core number.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
3 years agoRevert "fix csd2 bl size detection"
k [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:16:23 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Revert "fix csd2 bl size detection"

This reverts commit c80d0466609819ca527716b6f5c45db7ca9f5487.

3 years agofix csd2 bl size detection
k [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:12:51 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
fix csd2 bl size detection

3 years agoFix merge conflict
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:41:03 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
Fix merge conflict

3 years agoA bit of cleanup
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:32:13 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
A bit of cleanup

3 years agoMailboxes -- and IRQs -- work :D
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:23:08 +0000 (19:23 -0700)]
Mailboxes -- and IRQs -- work :D

3 years agoMerge pull request #6 from christinaa/bug/smp-fix
Kristina Brooks [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:11:32 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
Merge pull request #6 from christinaa/bug/smp-fix

CPU select support

3 years agoUpdate README since SMP is handled now
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 02:03:17 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
Update README since SMP is handled now

3 years agoCore N>0 disable seems to be working correctly; documentation
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 01:56:08 +0000 (18:56 -0700)]
Core N>0 disable seems to be working correctly; documentation

3 years agoTry a different address
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:25:35 +0000 (17:25 -0700)]
Try a different address

3 years agoTentative CPU select
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 15:27:38 +0000 (08:27 -0700)]
Tentative CPU select

3 years agodebugging
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 03:13:44 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
debugging

3 years agopeak
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 03:14:01 +0000 (20:14 -0700)]
peak

3 years agoMisc changes
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 23:00:51 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
Misc changes

3 years agoAttempt to get mailboxes up
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 02:35:50 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
Attempt to get mailboxes up

3 years agoUnmask ARM interrupts
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 19:52:14 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
Unmask ARM interrupts

3 years agoSoftware interrupt support
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 19:30:15 +0000 (12:30 -0700)]
Software interrupt support

3 years agoMerge branch 'build/assume-path' into develop
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:28:03 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Merge branch 'build/assume-path' into develop

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'personal/bug/loader-missing-argument' into develop
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:27:37 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'personal/bug/loader-missing-argument' into develop

3 years agoMissing argument
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:24:32 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Missing argument

3 years agoNote on the path change
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:23:29 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
Note on the path change

3 years agoAssume crosscompiler path
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:22:27 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
Assume crosscompiler path

3 years agoIncluding missing argument
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:21:07 +0000 (16:21 -0700)]
Including missing argument

This page took 0.090427 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.