rpi-open-firmware.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #36 from Nom-DePlume/master master
Kristina Brooks [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:28:10 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Merge pull request #36 from Nom-DePlume/master

Fixed build issues in Ubuntu 16.04

2 years agoUbuntu 16.04 build fix
Nom-DePlume [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:22:07 +0000 (05:22 -0700)]
Ubuntu 16.04 build fix

2 years agofixed build issues in Ubuntu 16.04
Nom-DePlume [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 12:19:52 +0000 (05:19 -0700)]
fixed build issues in Ubuntu 16.04

2 years agoRevert "Remove SDRAM manufacturer name code"
k [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 01:18:39 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Revert "Remove SDRAM manufacturer name code"

This reverts commit 163137d96961f6d80fa365407fec044db622e237.

2 years agoRevert "misc cleanup"
k [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 01:16:41 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Revert "misc cleanup"

This reverts commit 109b260c0bdb20ea73951b963c0ba531f375766d.

2 years agomisc cleanup
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 23:30:14 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
misc cleanup

2 years agoMake less noise during USB bringup
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 22:02:04 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Make less noise during USB bringup

2 years agoRemove SDRAM manufacturer name code
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 21:58:49 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Remove SDRAM manufacturer name code

2 years agoRemove a scary warning which doesn't seem to matter in practice
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 21:50:40 +0000 (14:50 -0700)]
Remove a scary warning which doesn't seem to matter in practice

2 years agocleanup..
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 21:48:47 +0000 (14:48 -0700)]
cleanup..

2 years agoASM->C for interrupt masking
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 21:42:06 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
ASM->C for interrupt masking

2 years agoLEDs are initialised in Linux
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 18:10:58 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
LEDs are initialised in Linux

2 years agoCleanup romstage
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 18:09:05 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
Cleanup romstage

2 years agoDetermine precisely where interrupts came from
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 18:06:44 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
Determine precisely where interrupts came from

2 years agoTry something else
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 17:51:59 +0000 (09:51 -0800)]
Try something else

2 years agoFix some spellings.
Julian Brown [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 18:37:51 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Fix some spellings.

2 years agoPseudocode to enable USB XOSC
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 16:31:04 +0000 (08:31 -0800)]
Pseudocode to enable USB XOSC

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
christinaa [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 08:49:30 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agoadd preliminary clock code that's expected to be set up by fw, gut old arm loader...
christinaa [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 08:48:00 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
add preliminary clock code that's expected to be set up by fw, gut old arm loader in favour of a new driver (that uses some of the new clock stuff)

2 years agoReference compatibility table in README
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:03:59 +0000 (10:03 -0800)]
Reference compatibility table in README

2 years agoCleanup README (again)
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:52:17 +0000 (09:52 -0800)]
Cleanup README (again)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:55:26 +0000 (18:55 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agoSimplify README a great deal
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:53:57 +0000 (18:53 -0800)]
Simplify README a great deal

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
christinaa [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 01:28:44 +0000 (01:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agocall a v16mov during gated IMAGE domain initialization if built on VC4
christinaa [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 01:27:38 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
call a v16mov during gated IMAGE domain initialization if built on VC4

2 years agoLower DTB load address to support older models with less RAM
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 23:45:26 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
Lower DTB load address to support older models with less RAM

2 years agoRemove duplicate register set
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 07:46:43 +0000 (23:46 -0800)]
Remove duplicate register set

2 years agoFurther progress on USB
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 07:37:02 +0000 (23:37 -0800)]
Further progress on USB

Several bugs were fixed, several new registers are written too, and I
did a bit of research into the elusive LAN_RUN pin which seems to be
related -- the GPIO pin # differs between boards, but it's connected to
nRESET on the LAN9215 chip. Cycling the pin low-high should reset the
controller, in theory.

2 years agounfuckup arm exception handlers
Kristina Brooks [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:53:19 +0000 (21:53 +0000)]
unfuckup arm exception handlers

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
christinaa [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:29:47 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agofix an underflow and make should_alloc always NUL terminate the string
christinaa [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:29:13 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
fix an underflow and make should_alloc always NUL terminate the string

2 years agoUpdate LICENSE
Kristina Brooks [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 20:56:30 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Update LICENSE

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 19:41:15 +0000 (11:41 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agoadded driver framework to prepare for driver unification, fixed USB driver, added...
christinaa [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 16:54:13 +0000 (16:54 +0000)]
added driver framework to prepare for driver unification, fixed USB driver, added power domain driver as well as moved ARM power code to it, as well as USB/IMAGE domains

2 years agoCorrect typo
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 22:05:41 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
Correct typo

2 years agoRun astyle on codebase
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:30:33 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
Run astyle on codebase

2 years agoRemove unnecessary breaks after return
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:28:50 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
Remove unnecessary breaks after return

2 years agoRestore +x bit on ./buildall.sh
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:24:37 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Restore +x bit on ./buildall.sh

2 years agoadd basic secure monitor code for armv7+, for some reason sdram security does not...
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
add basic secure monitor code for armv7+, for some reason sdram security does not apply to arm

2 years agoremove accidentally commited build products/objects
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:52:04 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
remove accidentally commited build products/objects

2 years agounified VC4 and ARM runtime code (including C++ runtime), updated some minor bits
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:46:15 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
unified VC4 and ARM runtime code (including C++ runtime), updated some minor bits

2 years agoremove old files
christinaa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:30:13 +0000 (13:30 +0000)]
remove old files

2 years agoEliminate firmware rendezvous
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 08:13:53 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
Eliminate firmware rendezvous

The firmware rendezvous relied on a custom mailbox replacement to
coordinate ARM's bringup with the VPU sleeping. In practice, this is not
necessary as the VPU continues on as a parallel processor, and ARM
simply needs to wait for peripheral access (a feat it can do simply and
directly).

2 years agoUpdate copyright string in initialization screen
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:50:34 +0000 (23:50 -0800)]
Update copyright string in initialization screen

2 years agoCommit authors file
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:47:39 +0000 (23:47 -0800)]
Commit authors file

2 years agoCleanup loader.cc
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:44:32 +0000 (23:44 -0800)]
Cleanup loader.cc

Several relics of debugging loader.cc were cleaned up. In particular,
the internal API of the read_file function used was switched to
return the size of the file instead of the boolean success value
(instead panicking if a requested file does not exist). This greatly
simplifies the logic of the loader.

2 years agoRemove boot.s
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:24:11 +0000 (23:24 -0800)]
Remove boot.s

boot.s was previously used as a stub to call the Linux kernel. However,
the kernel loading ABI aligns with the local calling convention,
allowing as a define a special kernel_t type (internally a function
pointer) and call Linux directly from C++.

2 years agoCleanup start.s
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:13:18 +0000 (23:13 -0800)]
Cleanup start.s

The MMIO register definitions from `ghetto.s` have been inlined, and the
unused registers were culled. Additionally, the GPIO blinking code
(historically used for debugging) has been deleted as it is not used
anywhere else and the UART today is stable.

2 years agoUpdate hardware.h to reflect reorganization
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 07:01:39 +0000 (23:01 -0800)]
Update hardware.h to reflect reorganization

2 years agoAdd astyle script for the project
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:55:31 +0000 (22:55 -0800)]
Add astyle script for the project

2 years agoMove Broadcom headers into a seperate folder.
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:48:01 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Move Broadcom headers into a seperate folder.

This change simplifies licensing questions, in addition to simplifying
tools like astyle which should only affect our codebase.

2 years agoMoved author names into a master AUTHORS file.
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 06:21:39 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
Moved author names into a master AUTHORS file.

Copyright lines in file headers are changed to list the authors of the
project generically. New contributors should add their name (or the
applicable entity's name) to the AUTHORS file. This should simplify e.g.
relicensing in the future.

2 years agoNotes about scope
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 05:32:51 +0000 (21:32 -0800)]
Notes about scope

2 years agoask card to go back into IDLE state on reset before powering off SDHOST
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
ask card to go back into IDLE state on reset before powering off SDHOST

2 years agopinmux
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 09:45:53 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
pinmux

2 years agofix typo, add comment about pllc.core0 parent.
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 08:56:34 +0000 (08:56 +0000)]
fix typo, add comment about pllc.core0 parent.

2 years agomake some stupid assumptions about sd cards and reclock them before transitioning...
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 08:46:30 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
make some stupid assumptions about sd cards and reclock them before transitioning to data mode

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:39:58 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/christinaa/rpi-open-firmware

2 years agodrain FIFO before SDHOST reset
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:39:34 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
drain FIFO before SDHOST reset

2 years agoMerge pull request #24 from jolan/jolan_typofix
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:28:11 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
Merge pull request #24 from jolan/jolan_typofix

typo fix

2 years agotypo fix
jolan [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:24:24 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
typo fix

2 years agofix indentation some more
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:05:10 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
fix indentation some more

2 years agoadd BD stop() method, fix indentation, only initialize fatfs once
christinaa [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 02:01:02 +0000 (02:01 +0000)]
add BD stop() method, fix indentation, only initialize fatfs once

2 years agoMinor README cleanups
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:42:25 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]
Minor README cleanups

A few grammatical changes were made; additionally, several first person (singular) pronouns were removed through the usage of passive voice or (for possessives) an article.

2 years agoLinux boots (with a lot of catches) :-)
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:36:58 +0000 (17:36 -0800)]
Linux boots (with a lot of catches) :-)

2 years agoMask out higher IRQs to avoid conflicts with ARM
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:34:11 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Mask out higher IRQs to avoid conflicts with ARM

2 years agoRoute RX uart
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 00:56:14 +0000 (16:56 -0800)]
Route RX uart

2 years agoFix markdown links
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 06:06:22 +0000 (22:06 -0800)]
Fix markdown links

2 years agoUpdate the README
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 06:03:03 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
Update the README

2 years agoFill the entire IVT
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 04:15:01 +0000 (20:15 -0800)]
Fill the entire IVT

2 years agoLying about memory isn't cool you know
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 03:06:29 +0000 (19:06 -0800)]
Lying about memory isn't cool you know

2 years agoEndianness switch
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 06:48:13 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Endianness switch

2 years agoreserve memory?
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 05:04:29 +0000 (21:04 -0800)]
reserve memory?

2 years agoAttempt to pass a
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 01:08:39 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Attempt to pass a

2 years agoMove the FDT as per the spec
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 00:09:11 +0000 (16:09 -0800)]
Move the FDT as per the spec

2 years agoUART cleanup
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:14:22 +0000 (12:14 -0800)]
UART cleanup

2 years agoEt voila! Nous avons un UART!
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 20:09:24 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
Et voila! Nous avons un UART!

2 years agoShow another permutation which also doesn't work correctly >_<
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 19:24:02 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Show another permutation which also doesn't work correctly >_<

2 years agoDebug
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 08:08:04 +0000 (00:08 -0800)]
Debug

2 years agoBegin UART0 integration
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 07:03:13 +0000 (23:03 -0800)]
Begin UART0 integration

2 years agoIt returned!
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:50:10 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
It returned!

2 years agoHack on the loader
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 01:34:31 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Hack on the loader

2 years agoDrop permissions
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 19:40:48 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Drop permissions

2 years agoMerge pull request #19 from postmillenial/patch-1
Kristina Brooks [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 20:36:54 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Merge pull request #19 from postmillenial/patch-1

Update README.md for OSX

2 years agoUpdate README.md
ankeet [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:08:20 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
ankeet [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:47:46 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
Update README.md

Adding OSX build instructions

3 years agoMerge pull request #18 from vamposdecampos/fdt-bootargs
Kristina Brooks [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:18:13 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Merge pull request #18 from vamposdecampos/fdt-bootargs

loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT

3 years agoloader: fix update of bootargs in FDT
Alex Badea [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
loader: fix update of bootargs in FDT

The prop name used by the kernel is "bootargs", instead of "cmdline".
fdt_setprop() doesn't follow paths, so we need to find the node first.
Also appeding/extending a property requires storage, and libfdt refuses
to do that unless you explicitly tell it you reserved some space.  Since
we load the FDT at the start of unused RAM, we simply grab another 4K
afterwards.

Signed-off-by: Alex Badea <vamposdecampos@gmail.com>
3 years agopass in commandline arguments
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 14:39:48 +0000 (07:39 -0700)]
pass in commandline arguments

3 years agoupdate makefile
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:55:42 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
update makefile

3 years agoadd a memory map file to describe the memory layout of the chain loader
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:55:17 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
add a memory map file to describe the memory layout of the chain loader

3 years agoimprove loader and add libfdt to it
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:53:36 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
improve loader and add libfdt to it

3 years agoadd more library routines
Kristina [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 06:52:05 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
add more library routines

3 years agoKernel necessarily is loaded at 0x8000
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 04:24:00 +0000 (21:24 -0700)]
Kernel necessarily is loaded at 0x8000

3 years agoI don't know how to use my types good
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 02:11:13 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
I don't know how to use my types good

3 years agoCleanup some warnings introced by -Wall -Wextra
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:47:40 +0000 (18:47 -0700)]
Cleanup some warnings introced by -Wall -Wextra

3 years agoVerbose flags
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:42:54 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Verbose flags

3 years agoPossibly fix a bug
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:42:20 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
Possibly fix a bug

3 years agoSmall fixes
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 22:42:01 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Small fixes

3 years agoIntegrate linux chainloader into master
Alyssa Rosenzweig [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 22:36:29 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
Integrate linux chainloader into master

This page took 0.069435 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.